Friday, January 8, 2021

Ingredients to Build a successful Adwords Campaign

 Creating a new Google AdWords campaign is a thrilling endeavor—a mix of the

excitement of building something new, the anxiety of its outcome, a fear of failure, and a

hope for success. You really want to be sure everything is right before clicking the

“Enable “ button on a new campaign.

In this guide, well look at some of the most important tips to keep in mind before

launching an AdWords campaign.

1. Put Your Thinking Cap on for Keyword Research

The most important component of a successful campaign is understanding the customer

and what they want. If you advertise a product or service that your customers aren’t

interested in, your campaign will not be successful no matter how much money you

spend on it.

Customer volume is also an important factor to consider. You need to analyze whether

your investment can bring a high enough volume of customers to cover the amount of

money you’ll spend to attract them.

 
Google Smart Ads 


You can use Google’s AdWords Keyword Suggestion Tool to figure out the search

volume and competition level of the keywords you have in mind. All you need to do is

get into your customer mindset and type in a phrase using your keywords.

However, before you begin using the tool, ensure that the “Advanced Options “ are set.

Select the desired location, choose the language, and set the default device type “Laptops/Desktops unless you’re exclusively targeting mobile devices. To get a sense

of phrases relevant to your keyword, choose the”Phrase” match in the keyword  “Match

Type “setting.

While looking for keywords specific to your business or product, take into account the

following:

 Invest in keywords that have high search volumes.

 Invest in keywords that indicate an intent to buy, rather than someone just

searching for information.

 As explained further below, consider the affordability of each keyword. This is

especially important if you’re looking at high-volume, high-competition

keywords.

2. Do Some Math to Compare Your Costs with Your Budget

While you dont need to know complex trigonometry, you will need to do basic math

before investing your time and money to begin an AdWords campaign.

The first question to ask yourself is,” Can I afford this keyword “ Take a look at the

following example to help you find the answer:

First of all, set a maximum cost-per-click (CPC) you think you can afford (let’s say $5 as

an example). Now, use the Keyword Tool to compare your maximum CPC with the

estimated CPC you get in the tool. Suppose the Keyword Tool places the cost of the

keyword at $4, so you know you have a window of $1. That sounds like a good deal, so

let’s look at the next step.

 


Your maximum cost-per-click depends on the conversion rate of your website, profit

per customer, and your profit margin. If you don’t know the precise figures yet, you

need to come up with ballpark figures for each and do a little guess work. You’ll be

tracking your campaign, so you’ll have more accurate figures soon to make better

calculations.

In the meantime, here ‘s the formula you should use:

Max CPC = [(profit per customer) x (1 – profit margin) x (website conversion rate)]/100

Suppose your profit per customer is $200, with a profit margin of 50 percent and a

conversion rate of 10 percent. By using the above formula, you can easily calculate the

Max CPC:

Max CPC = [$200 x (1 – 0.5) x 10]/100 = $10

The maximum cost-per-click you’ve set should be close to the estimated CPC that is

shown in the Keyword Tool. However, if your max CPC is way less than the estimated

CPC, you’ll need to either decrease your profit margin or increase either the profit per

customer or your website’s conversion rate.

3. See What Your Competitors Are Doing

Simply put, include competitor intelligence in your arsenal. Successful AdWords

marketers identify the landing pages, keywords, and ads that perform best and those

that do not. In other words, they sort and optimize their AdWords campaigns

effectively. And you can know their keywords too with a competitive intelligence tool

called KeywordSpy. It gives you access to all of the advertising history of your

competitors in a structured and organized format.

4. Have a Strong Unique Selling Proposition

You need to have a unique selling proposition (USP) that makes you stand apart from

your competition. Customers consider why they should choose you and not your

competitor. The key to your success lies in how you answer this for them.

 
Google Smart Ads 


Every marketing strategy is backed by a strong USP, and AdWords is no exception.

The best way to create a powerful USP is to pay heed to your customers. Analyze  their

shopping patterns, see what they like, and find out what they don’t like about your

industry. After that, take a look at your competitors ads, websites, keywords, and

everything else, then come up with a unique selling proposition that nobody else offers.

5. Make an Offer They Can’t Refuse

You should offer something so amazing in your AdWords campaign that a potential

buyer feels compelled to use your services, without even realizing it. This is called an

irresistible offer and it has the following four components:

 Value: Your potential buyers should feel theyre getting more for their money.

Your offer should sound like a great deal.

 Believable: The price should look reasonable, and not drastically less, or theyll

feel like something fishy is going on behind the scenes.

 Reduce Risk: Consumers are afraid of losing money to some cheap product or

poor service, especially on the internet. Offering a money-back guarantee can

reduce this risk to help new customers feel more comfortable shopping or doing

business with you.

 Call to Action (CTA): Create a clear and simple CTA—the next step you want

people to take. If you want your customers to call you, don’t make them dig

around your website for your number. If you want them to fill out a form, put it

front and center.  



6. Advertise Effectively

When you’re using AdWords search advertising, you pay only when your

advertisements get clicks. With this in mind, your ads need to perform two important

jobs for you:

 Attract relevant customers to your ads.

 

 Keep irrelevant customers at bay.

A successful campaign doesnǯt simply bring in more traffic; it means more relevant

traffic that brings in more sales, and less unqualified traffic eating into your advertising

budget.

7. Create Compelling Landing Pages

You shouldn’t direct every customer to your homepage, unless I’s the only page you’ve

got (which isn’t a good idea for an online business).

Every ad should have a congruent landing page. If you’re offering deals on shoes, land

your potential customers on a webpage that shows shoes, not on your homepage where

they’ll need to figure out how to get to the page with shoes. If you’re offering a discount

on a particular item, your ad should take customers to a page where they can buy that

item.

8. Track Your Conversions

It’s essential to analyze keywords and ads that bring you a high return on investment

(ROI) and those that don’t. Tracking your conversions will not only help you manage

your ads and keywords properly, you’ll also be able to make necessary changes to

optimize your campaigns accordingly.

9. Customize Your AdWords Settings Before You Get Started

What would you prefer: a  “one-size-fits-all “hat or a hat that actually fits your head? The

same goes for AdWords as well. You can’t run everything on default mode and expect

brilliant results. You need to set up the following settings in your AdWords, and quickly:

a) Search vs. Display

 


Search and display are different types of advertising networks, which need different

sets of keywords, ads, and landing pages to be effective. You should set up different

campaigns to target these two different kinds of networks.

b) Device Bids

If your website is not mobile-friendly, you dont need to invest in mobile device

advertising campaigns. However, if you have a responsive website (one that can adjust

automatically to fit any device), you should definitely consider spending money on

mobile-specific advertisements.

c) Keyword Match Types

There are three main keyword match types: broad, phrase, and exact. The default match

type is set to”Broad”  As a result, Google will show your ad whenever a matching

keyword or phrase is used. This match type has a higher chance of driving irrelevant

traffic, which also increases your website’s bounce rate.

d) Negative Keywords

These are a great way to block phrases that Google would otherwise use to show your

ads.

Negative keywords are what differentiate  “designer women”  shoe” or ”cheap women’s

Shoes  from the “women “shoes “you sell on your site. Adding negative keywords saves

you from unwanted traffic and less ROI.

10. Optimize Your Campaigns

Nothing is perfect from the very beginning, and your AdWords campaigns will likely be

no exception—even with careful planning. To make sure your campaigns are proving to

be beneficial, you should monitor three important factors:

 Keyword Bids: The moment your website starts generating clicks and sales for

you, you should think about optimizing your bids. You may want to raise your

bids if your keywords are bringing you good sales but not a higher ranking. On

 

the other hand, if the keywords are not generating profits, you’ll need to lower

the bids or use other keywords altogether.

 Click Through Rate (CTR): Your websites quality score, which is determined by

Google, depends directly on your ads CTR. You need to test different ad

campaigns to know which ones bring you the most clicks.

 Landing Page Conversion Rate: Remember, your landing page should offer what

you promised in the ad, or the customer is likely to leave your website. Test

different versions of landing pages to know which version suits your campaign

the best.

Conclusion:

With these  tips in mind, you’ll be able to boost the productivity and efficiency of your

AdWords campaigns. Remember, a good campaign is one that is built around all  of

these powerful ingredients. Good luck, and have a successful business!

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